Mananya Cooks: Creamy Caesar Salad Dressing with Greek Yogurt

24 Sep

This recipe came to me when I was deciding what to do with all the anchovies lingering in the fridge. I buy everything in bulk. So, of course, I bought enough anchovies to last me a year. Caesar dressing is my favorite (followed by blue cheese dressing). What better way to make it guilt-free other than using… Greek yogurt as your base. So simple. In a blender, combine:

1 cup 0% Greek yogurt (Fage or Trader Joe’s)
1 garlic clove
1/4 cup of grated Parmesan cheese
1/8 cup of white vinegar
1/8 cup of FRESH lemon juice
1 tsp of fresh cracked pepper
2-3 anchovies (depending on your salt-level preference)
1/2 cup grape seed oil (commonly used in salad dressings)
(optional: for Greek yogurt beginners, add in 1-2 tbs of low fat/reduced fat mayonnaise)

All ingredients can be blended together at once. But, for a smoother, thicker and creamier texture, add the grape seed oil in slowly, a little bit at a time. Once done, put in a glass jar. This is a really easy dressing to make ahead of time; keeps in your fridge for one week.

One Response to “Mananya Cooks: Creamy Caesar Salad Dressing with Greek Yogurt”

  1. Anna Gunka June 24, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    This looks delicious. Ben loves Caesar dressing. I’ll have to make this for him…just omit that there are anchovies in there lol

Leave a comment